HomeAbout Us
beautiful places 4 you


Sumatra is the largest island fully owned by Indonesia and the 6th largest island in the world. Sumatra region includes Riau Islands and Bangka-Belitung Islands east of Sumatra and other islands in the South China sea.

Provinces :

Riau Islands

Riau Islands Province comprises of a group of 3000 over islands in Riau and Tudjuh Archipelago.
Travel Information:
Batam and Bintan islands are 1 hour by ferry from Singapore.

Batam Island

Batam is the second largest island in the Riau Islands. It has a Barelang Bridge that links Batam to 6 other Islands nearby. Together, they are called Barelang Islands based on the acronym of the 3 larger islands - Batam, Rempang and Gelang.

Fish farming along Batam coast.

Tonton Island

A very small island next to Batam. View of Toton Island from Nara Singa Bridge.

Tonton Island

Tengku Fisabilillah Bridge seen from Tonton Island. The bridge Tonton Island to Batam Island.

Nipah Island

Shops along the island's main road.

Nipah Island

Fishing vessels along coast of Naipah Island.

Setotok Island

Plantations in Setotok Island.

Rempang Island

One of the larger island in the Archipelago.

Tuanku Tambusai Bridge

View from Tuanku Tambusai Bridge linking Rempang Island and Galang Island.

Galang Island Former Vietnamese Refugee Camp Temple

The camp was used from 1976 to 1995. The temple was built by the refugees and is still in use.

Galang Island Former Vietnamese Refugee Camp Museum

The museum is located in the former camp and records the history and life in the camp.

Galang Baru Island

The last island in chain linked by the Barelang Bridge. Fish farms along the coast.

Bintan Island

Beach facing South China Sea.

Bintan Island

Resorts along the beach.

© 2010. If you are interested in any picture, please email me at  ckylss08@yahoo.com